Yap Xap Podcast 10 – Socket Science

April 11th, 2013 by


Socket Science assembled the latest edition of the Yap Xap podcast out of Berlin. Contains a few melancholic tunes, a bit of acid, and later on some heavier beats. And you might also want to look out for the unreleased material from SS himself as well as from our own Giuseppe, who is now based in Rotterdam. Listen, comment and then check out the other YX mixes, they’re all all good.

Socket Science – The Secret of Creation Mix

  1. Intro
  2. Mauro Norti – You And Me (Max Cooper Remix) (Wide Angle)
  3. Avatism – We Were (Vakant)
  4. Lake People – Candle (URSL)
  5. Silicone Soul – Burning Sands (Hypnohouse Dub) (Soma)
  6. Dominik Eulberg – Mikroorgasmen Im Morgentau (Traum)
  7. Voices From The Lake feat. Donato Dozzy & Neel – Twins In Virgo (Reprise) (Prologue)
  8. Voices From The Lake feat. Donato Dozzy & Neel – Mika (Prologue)
  9. Giuseppe – Kalla Fötter (unreleased)
  10. Magda – One Way (Items & Things)
  11. Socket Science – Medicine Man (Veryverywrongindeed)
  12. Chris Mitchell – Phrenetic (Vanguard Sound!)
  13. Dntel – My Orphaned Son (Die Vögel Remix) (Pampa)
  14. 0010X0010 – Cocoon (Generation Acid)
  15. Sascha Rydell – Mauvais Sang (Fachwerk)
  16. Tripeo – Untitled #2 (Tripeo)
  17. Der Dritte Raum – Trommelmaschine (Toby Dreher Reconstruction Remix) (Der Dritte Raum)
  18. Socket Science – Edo (unreleased)


New from Socket Science!

November 22nd, 2012 by

Socket Science - Medicine Man - Halland (Veryverywrongindeed Recordings - VVWI039)

Although there’s something sad about that this blog, for the time being, is only used to announce our old artists’ releases on other labels, you can’t deny that its good news that new great music is put out for your listening pleasure. This week it’s time for Astor Bells co-founder and second ever artist Socket Science to put out an EP handled and promoted elsewhere. This elsewhere being not just any random music publisher, but rather the infamous Very Very Wrong Indeed, home to heroes like Max Cooper and Deepgroove.

For those of you hooked up with Spotify you can go listen directly, the rest of you can go to Beatport or whatever your preferred online shop is, or have a listen at YouTube:

But also this: Rumors has it that another batch of new Socket Science tracks have just been sent to mastering for use on an upcoming Astor Bell release! Now how about that? Keep an eye on over here, we’re not dead yet!

Wunderblock keep on keeping on

January 30th, 2012 by


And just in case you missed it, Wunderblock have new music out as well. We feel like successful investment bankers when our protégés move on to bigger things! No we don’t, but we’re happy that there’s so much great music out there. For more info on Moscow’s finest, check out their blog. As for now it’s just two long texts about their etymological history, i.e. Freud’s theories, and a broken sound link, but I’m sure they’ll update soon.

For working music streams of their new Eskimos EP go to Soundcloud.

Audioteka moved on!

January 30th, 2012 by


Since we currently don’t have the resources to release any new music here at Astor Bell, we’re extra happy to see our artists find other labels to put out their music through! Audioteka has followed up the debut Just So Simple with a the new EP The Space of Emptiness, out now on Sanex Music.

It’s more of the same, i.e. immensely beautiful minimal techno mixing urban sounds and Siberian soundscapes. Slightly more uptempo, slightly more professional, slightly more expensive (but obviously worth every penny).

Samples of this beauty can be heard over at Beatport.


November 17th, 2011 by

It’s been too long since we posted something from our in-house vinyl master Mattias Edholm. Here’s an attempt to fix that – a brand new mix straight outta Hornstull. Dark, weird and wonderful as always!

Mattias Edholm – L7 mix November 2011

1. Sandwell District – Falling in the Same Way (Reality Or Nothing Extended) [Sandwell District]
2. Resoe – Minus and Plus (Sigha remix) [Echocord]
3. Butane – Suffering Man [Catenaccio]
4. Pattern Repeat – 004 A2 [Pattern Repeat]
5. Tommy Four Seven – CH4 (Speedy J Remix) [CLR048]
6. Adam Beyer & Pär Grindvik – Seq 1 Living Wheel [Drumcode]
7. Staffan Linzatti – Morning [Searchlights]
8. Rod – Malmok Two [Klockworks 07]
9. Robert Hood – Alpha (James Ruskin Remix) [M-Plant]
10. Pär Grindvik – Sinister (Pär Grindvik Rework) [Sthlm LTD]
11. Sigha – Sigha EP B1 [Hotflush]
12. Sigha – I Am Apathy, I am Submission [Blueprint]
13. Tim Xavier – Zombie Walk With Me [Limited 400]
14. The Holow – They Won´t Get Me [Sthlm LTD]